父母告诫监控孩子上网活动

 宣布推出互联网事项,一个平台,启发人,对他们的孩子的社交网络个人资料,在浏览网页尤其是家长,指导对互联网的滥用。

kids online

不过,为了防止儿童的互联网设施,滥用英国四大顶级互联网服务提供商已经告诫家长应该督促孩子的网上活动,例如他们访问的网站和他们的网上个人资料。他们还敦促家长使用的过滤器,从网上的内容是不适合儿童限制自己的孩子。从互联网服务供应商这个响应政府倡导充分保护儿童的结果在线。

互联网事务,组织儿童互联网保护被天空,TalkTalk公司,英国电信和维珍传媒推出。它有一个门户网站,提供有关保护家园免遭网络疏导,网络欺凌和色情内容的建议。

据研究机构Ofcom,NSPCC和意见领袖,在四个孩子,一个都看色情图片在网上12岁; 60%的青少年被要求为他们的裸体照片在网上,而28%的孩子都吓得在父母倾诉时,他们在网上欺侮,使他们的手机都没有离开他们。

互联网事务的总经理卡罗琳·邦廷表示,她的门户网站提供了有关儿童上网安全,她有望会变成是一个“家喻户晓”通过使政策制定者和技术行业集中了微妙的只是一个单一的可靠课程关注。

互联网事务的平台暴露出家长的问题他们的孩子可以不分年龄的遭遇“邦廷说。 “我相信这是同类产品,其中顶级的互联网提供商都聚到一起这样的举动的第一个。这使得英国领先的儿童安全的关注在线“

这是在童年的伦敦博物馆的歌手和歌曲作家索菲·埃利斯 – Bextor和她的妈妈珍妮特·埃利斯(谁是蓝彼得的主持人)推出了门户网站,还提供了有关管理在线声誉有用的提示。孩子们通常会建立一个更大的社会团队在网上比在学校; 8〜11岁的范围内有超过90的网友们。

这一构想已经获得了由跨党派的支持。根据总理“这是我们的申办一个重要举措,能够提供给我们的儿童在线保护”。在11月,cybersummit是由戴维·卡梅伦在唐宁街,所有的互联网服务供应商被传唤谈话对在线内容更为严格的控制措施。米利班德,工党领袖和尼克·克莱格副首相也表示支持这项倡议。

该门户网站将帮助家长过滤器的使用,无论是在谷歌和其他搜索引擎。在过去的几个月里,这四个互联网服务提供商已经推出了可选的在线过滤器。

互联网的事项鼓励家长监控孩子的在线使用,而不是完全拒绝他们上网。该平台告诫家长来查找他们的孩子的浏览历史记录;删除他们的孩子在网上的配置文件是休眠;安装软件来控制他们的电脑,手机,游戏机和平板电脑;鼓励孩子们来顺和块恶霸在线。

据埃利斯 – Bextor说“有问题,今天的父母需要解决时我们的日子为孩子们没有发现。我很细心的对我的两个男孩。我特地监控我十岁的小男孩,因为他是目前在岁的时候,他可以访问互联网,而不援助“
最重要的提示通过因特网事项在线保护儿童

1.建议你的孩子就需要使用对儿童友好的搜索引擎。例如Ajkids,Swiggle或儿童搜索。你也可以激活设置在Bing和谷歌安全搜索。另外,你必须确保你去的iTunes,YouTube和谷歌播放的安全模式

2.每个设备你小子用途应该安装他们的家长控制。这包括平板电脑,手机和游戏机。

3.教育孩子忽视流氓的,因为所有他们正在寻找的是孩子们,这给恶霸更多的动力反应。

4.有内置的在线社交平台,并且可以用来限制从欺负你的孩子流氓的移动服务工具。

5.你的孩子们知道,他们在网上见面的人可能真的不是他们自称是朋友。

6,使它成为一个惯例要经过你的孩子的信息网上。务必检查的网页和社交网络,你的孩子使用。

7.如果你遇到的内容是不适合你的孩子,你可能要问的海报进行编辑或删除,或是否有从海报性,简单地问组或站点管理员这样做。

8.确保您删除的联机配置你的孩子不再使用的帐户。

9.穿过你的孩子的浏览器历史记录,观察他们搜索的关键字,那种他们所访问的网站。还检查了他们已经下载在其设备上的应用程序。

10.只要你想过滤网上的内容太多,没有一个过滤器是100%有效,所以要确保你也从网络色情阻止他们。

Parents Admonished to monitor their Kid’s internet activities

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Announcing the launch of Internet Matters, a platform to enlighten individuals, especially parents on their kid’s social network profiles, the web pages they visit, and guiding against internet abuse.

kids online

In a bid to preventing children from the abuse of internet facilities, four of UK’s top internet providers have admonished that parents should supervise their kid’s online activities e.g. the sites they visit and their online profiles. They also urged parents to use filters to restrict their children from online contents that are not fit for children. This response from the internet providers is as a result of government advocacy for adequate child protection online.

Internet Matters, an organization for child internet protection was launched by Sky, TalkTalk, Bt and virgin media. It has a portal which gives advice on protecting homes against online grooming, cyber bullying and pornographic contents.

According to a study by Ofcom, NSPCC and the Opinion Leader, among four children, one have viewed pornographic images online at age 12; 60% teenagers have been asked for their nude pictures online, while 28 percent of children are scared to confide in their parents when they are bullied online so that their phones are not taken from them.

The general manager of Internet Matters, Carolyn Bunting stated that her portal provided just a single reliable course on child online safety, which she is hopeful will turn out to be a “household name” by making the policy makers and technology industry focus on a delicate concern.

The Internet Matters platform exposes parents to problems their kids can encounter regardless of their ages” says Bunting. “This, I believe is the first of its kind where the top internet providers are coming together for such a move. This makes the UK a leader in the concern of child safety online”

The portal  which was launched at London’s Museum of Childhood by the singer and song writer Sophie Ellis-Bextor and her mum Janet Ellis (who was a presenter of  Blue Peter), also gives useful tips on managing online reputation. Children usually builds a larger social team online than they do at school; within the range of 8 to 11 years of age have over 90 online friends.

This vision has garnered support from cross-party. According to the prime minister “this is a vital move in our bid to offer online protection to our children”. In November, a cybersummit was organized by David Cameron on Downing Street, where all internet providers were summoned to talk on stricter control measures on online contents. Ed Miliband, the Labor Leader and Nick Clegg, deputy prime minister also expressed their support for the initiative.

The portal will assist parents in the use of filters, both those on Google and that of other search engines. In the past months, each of these four internet providers has introduced optional online filters.

Internet Matters encourages parent to monitor their children’s online usage rather than completely denying them internet access. The platform admonishes parents to lookup their kid’s browsing histories; delete their kids online profiles that are dormant; install software to control their computers, phones, games consoles and tablets;  encouraging kids to shun and block bullies online.

According to Ellis-Bextor said “there are issues that today’s parent needs to tackle that were not found during our days as kids. I am very observant about my two boys. I specially monitor my ten year old boy, because he is presently at the age when he can access the internet without an aid”

Vital Tips by Internet Matters for child protection online
1. Advice your kids on the need to use search engines that are child-friendly. E.g. Ajkids, Swiggle or Kids-search. You could also activate settings for safe search on Bing and Google. Also, you must ensure you go for the safety mode on iTunes, YouTube and Google Play

2. Every device your kid uses should have parental control installed on them. This includes tablets, mobile phones and game consoles.

3. Teach your kids to ignore cyberbullies, as all they are looking for is reactions from kids, which gives the bullies more power.

4. There are in-built tools on online social platforms and mobile services that could be used to restrict cyberbullies from bullying your kid.

5. Make your children know that the people they meet online may really not be the friends they claim to be.

6. Make it a routine to go through your child’s information online. Always check on the web pages and social networks your child uses.

7.  If you come across contents that are not appropriate about your child, you may want to ask the poster to edit or delete it or if there is resistance from the poster, simply ask the group or site admin to do so.

8. Ensure you delete the account of an online profile your child no longer uses.

9. Go through your child’s browser history and observe the keywords they have searched for, and the kind of sites they visit. Also check out the apps they have downloaded on their devices.

10. In as much as you want to filter online contents, none of the filters are 100% effective, so ensure you also discourage them from online pornography.

The above advice cannot be applied to all age groups of course. Older kids tend to get very secretive about their on-line activity especially when there is some sort of inappropriate behavior or bullying involved. In these cases parental intervention may be required. Making it possible to easily help your child nowadays there is a special program free keylogger that monitor children’s activity on-line. Simple in installing and usage these programs are a great tool for looking after your kids where it is most necessary.