Replace the Popular Security Software with 14 new Open Source Apps (zh)

open source software

保护您的网络自由和开放源码 – 反恶意软件,备份,防火墙,数据丢失防护,IDS / IPS等安全工具。

虽然从每一个网络攻击完全屏蔽无法通过任何安全软件,但提供了一系列的工具是由开源社区,可以帮助解决小企业的安全关切的许多开源和小企业以及家庭users.The无上品质开发软件是由他们所获得的奖项证明和一些这些软件用于商业用途了。

下面的描述说明了一些最好的开源安全软件,并为您易于理解的这些开源应用程序的功能,类似的商业软件的名称提供他们。这份名单是每年一次更新。我们已经增加了列表中,正确地更新现有的各种工具的信息,并删除了哪些补丁不是经常使用的工具。

如果你认为其他一些开源安全工具应该出现在列表中,随便以下提到它在评论部分。

反恶意软件
1. ClamAV的

可代替的VirusScan Enterprise Linux的使用

它被称为扫描邮件网关的主要标准。 ClamAV的是手头上高度认可的开源安全应用。核心开源产品的包装做成includeImmunet过,这是仅适用于Windows个人电脑提供基于云的版本,其他几个产品。值得注意的一点是,只有按需扫描是由标准版的ClamAV和传入内容的实时扫描或提供您的系统没有这样做。主要专为Linux,但ClamAV的可用于其它操作系统在这两个前端和额外的版本。

2. ClamTk

可代替的VirusScan Enterprise Linux的使用

有许多前端可用于ClamAV的和ClamTk是其中之一。它提供了多种功能,其中包括在许多语言易于使用的图形和可用性。这是由为Linux最初并多次获奖。

备份
3.阿曼达

能否到位ofSimpana备份和恢复,的HP StorageWorks EBS,NetVault的使用

阿曼达的网站上提到,它是世界上最著名的开源备份和恢复软件。包括功能,如 – 轻松设置,备份多网络系统到一个单一的磁带存储系统或基于磁盘的存储系统。可在很多版本,如免费的社区版,付费应用版和收费企业版。在提供如Linux,Windows时,OS X的操作系统

4.槟榔备份

可代替新星备份使用

需要备份的只是一个单一的系统尝试槟榔,提供了易于使用的界面与简单性和灵活性。包括功能压缩,过滤器和支持增量,AES128和AES256加密,鉴别,三角洲以及完整的备份。可在Windows和Linux操作系统。

浏览器
5.铬

可以替代Microsoft Internet Explorer中的使用

铬是,谷歌Chrome浏览器获得了它的代码的开源Web浏览器,并提供了大量的内置安全功能,如自动更新,安全浏览,沙盒,挡住了过期插件等。铬团队包括著名的安全专家和脆弱性问题的通知迅速处理。许多时候,补丁程序可能会在24小时内对这些问题中可用。在Linux中提供的Windows,OS X操作系统。

6.火狐

可以替代Microsoft Internet Explorer中的使用

火狐声称提供一个完全安全的浏览体验,是由Mozilla Foundation.Instant网站ID,反病毒和反钓鱼功能创建,拒收跟踪功能,隐私浏览,自动更新是一些存在于安全功能浏览器。在Linux中提供的Windows,OS X操作系统。

数据销毁
7. BleachBit

可代替易系统清洁剂的使用

不同的隐私和安全功能合并在此实用程序所知道的BleacBit。 Cookie和其他临时文件被称为’垃圾’集体和BleachBit删除它们。这也有助于通过清除历史和废弃日志文件保护的隐私。包含一个文件’粉碎机’,它有助于去除不需要的文件中的所有残余。可在Linux和Windows操作系统。

8.橡皮擦

可以代替BCWipe都企业可以使用

橡皮擦反复用随机数据像大多数其他数据覆盖它“撕碎”,你应该使用它时,你想没有人来检索您的个人信息,密码,财务记录。它被提及橡皮擦网站工具完全消除您的驱动器中的文件,从工作,甚至自写诗歌机密文件。可在仅适用于Windows操作系统。

数据丢失防护
9. OpenDLP

可代替RSA防数据丢失套件,赛门铁克数据丢失防护产品系列,检查点DLP软件刀片的使用

OpenDLP集中管理软件和数以千计的UNIX和Windows系统都可以被检查一次,查找任何敏感数据处于静止状态。然后安全返回的结果是由合规人员和一个简单的保安人员看到使用Web GUI中确定存在于他们的systems.It的信息可在Windows系统使用。

10. MyDLP

可代替RSA防数据丢失套件,赛门铁克数据丢失防护产品系列,检查点DLP软件刀片的使用

MyDLP是一个强大的DLP解决方案,不仅可以防止敏感数据离开而且还确定了在系统中的位置。在提供免费的社区版本以及付费的企业版附带的支持。适用于Linux,Windows和VMware操作系统。

电子邮件安全/过滤
11. Scrollout F1

能否到位梭子鱼垃圾邮件和病毒防火墙,蕉麻电子邮件保护网关,SpamHero中使用

Scrollout F1是一个极其受欢迎的免费网关解决方案,集成了各种功能,如反垃圾邮件,数据丢失防护和防病毒功能。 Scrollout F1是与所有邮件服务器,如Microsoft Exchange,后缀,Qmail的,进出口,Lotus Domino和其他兼容。 。可用于Linux和Windows操作系统。

12. ASSP

能否到位梭子鱼垃圾邮件和病毒防火墙,蕉麻电子邮件保护网关,SpamHero中使用

ASSP是一种反垃圾邮件代理过滤器说,它是杀垃圾邮件的最好的软件。 ASSP的主要属性是它支持大多数SMTPservers,方便基于浏览器的设置,病毒过滤(ClamAV的基础),自动白名单的人,你的电子邮件,发件人早期验证和更多。该过滤器与操作系统无关。

加密
13. AxCrypt

可代替文件夹锁,赛门铁克加密,CryptoForge,SensiGuard中使用

AxCrypt是下载和超过270万用户注册了一个开放源码的加密解决方案,虽然它支持云服务,如SkyDrive中,升降梭箱,Box.net,Live Mesh的,可以集成到Windows资源管理器(用于加密使用鼠标右键单击,双击用于解密)。可在Windows操作系统。

14.牛羚隐私卫士

能否到位赛门铁克电子邮件网关解决方案中使用(PGP)

多重加密算法由GNU的电子邮件加密解决方案的支持,并提供了良好的密钥管理功能。 GNU隐私卫士是一个命令行工具,在Linux下只有当被其他项目所创造的前端,它被移植到其他的操作系统。可在Linux操作系统。

Replace the Popular Security Software with 14 new Open Source Apps

,

open source software

Defend your network with free and open source – anti-malware, backup, firewall, data loss prevention, IDS/IPS and other security tools.

Although complete shielding from every cyber attack cannot be provided by any security software but a range of tools are developed by open source community that can help resolving security concerns of small businesses and little enterprises as well as home users.The supreme quality of many open source software are proved by the awards they have won and a number of these software are used in commercial applications too.

The following description illustrates some of the best open source security software and for your easy understanding of the capabilities of these open source applications, name of similar commercial software is provided with them. The list is updated one time a year. We have augmented the list, properly updated the information available on various tools and also removed the tools for which patches are not regularly available.

If you think that some other open source security tools should be present in the list, feel free to mention it below in the comments section.

Anti-Malware

1. ClamAV

Can be used in place of VirusScan Enterprise for Linux

It is known as the prime standard for scanning mail gateways.  ClamAV is a highly accepted open source security applications on hand. The packaging of core open source product is done into several other products that includeImmunet too, which is a cloud based version available only for Windows Pcs. The noteworthy point is that only on-demand scanning is offered by standard version of ClamAV and real-time scanning of the incoming content or your system is not done. Mainly built for Linux but ClamAV is available for other Operating systems in both front-end and additional version.

2. ClamTk

Can be used in place of VirusScan Enterprise for Linux

There are many front-ends are available for ClamAV and ClamTk is one of them. It offers several features which include easy-to-use graphics and availability in many languages. This is made for Linux originally and won numerous awards.

Backup

3. Amanda

Can be used in place ofSimpana Backup and Recovery, HP StorageWorks EBS, NetVault

The website of Amanda mentions that it is the most famous open source backup &recovery software of the world. Include features like – easy set up, backing up multi networked systems into a single tape storage system or disk based storage system.   Available in many versions such as free community version, paid appliance version and paid enterprise version. Offered in operating systems like Linux, Windows, OS X.

4. Areca Backup

Can be used in place of Nova Backup

Need back up for only a single system try Areca, provides easy to use interface with simplicity and flexibility. Includes features as compression, filters and support for incremental, AES128 and AES256 encryption, differential, delta as well as full backups. Available in Windows and Linux operating systems.

Browser

5.  Chromium

Can be used in place of Microsoft Internet Explorer

Chromium is a open source web browser that Google chrome derived its code from and offers a lot of built-in security features as automatic updates, safebrowsing, sandboxing, blocking out-of-date plugins and so on. Chromium team comprises of prominent security experts and notifications of the vulnerability issues are handled quickly. A number of time, patches may be available within 24 hours for these issues. Available in Linux, Windows, OS X operating systems.

6. Firefox

Can be used in place of Microsoft Internet Explorer

Firefox asserts to provide a completely secure browsing experience and is created by Mozilla Foundation.Instant website ID, anti-virus and anti-phishing features, do-not-track capabilities, private browsing, automatic update are some of the security features present in the browser. Available in Linux, Windows, OS X operating systems.

Data Destruction

7. BleachBit

Can be used in place of Easy System Cleaner

Various privacy and security functions are combined in this utility know as BleacBit. Cookies and other temporary files are called ‘junk’ collectively and BleachBit removes them. It also helps protecting privacy through erasing history and scrapping log files. Contains a file ‘shredder’ and it helps in removing all remnants of unwanted files. Available in Linux and Windows operating systems.

8.  Eraser

Can be used in place of BCWipe Enterprise

Eraser completely removes files of your drive by repeatedly overwriting it with random data like most other data “shredding” tools .It is mentioned in Eraser website that you should use it whenever you want no one to retrieve your personal information, passwords,financial records, classified documents from work and even self-written poems. Available in Windows operating system only.

Data Loss Prevention

9. OpenDLP

Can be used in place of RSA Data Loss Prevention Suite, Symantec Data Loss Prevention Product Family, CheckPoint DLP Software Blade

OpenDLP is centrally managed software and thousands of UNIX and Windows systems can be examined at once, for finding any sensitive data at rest. Then securely returned results are seen by the compliance officers and security personnel on an easy to use Web GUI for determining the information existing on their systems.It is available in Windows only.

10. MyDLP

Can be used in place of RSA Data Loss Prevention Suite, Symantec Data Loss Prevention Product Family, CheckPoint DLP Software Blade

MyDLP is a robust DLP solution and not only prevents sensitive data from leaving but also identifies its location in the system. Offered in free community edition as well as paid enterprise edition which comes with support. Available for Linux, Windows, VMware operating systems.

Email Security/Filtering

11. Scrollout F1

Can be used in place of Barracuda Spam and Virus Firewall, Abaca Email Protection Gateway,SpamHero

Scrollout F1 is anextremely popular free gateway solution that integrates features such as anti-spam, data loss protection and antivirus capabilities. Scrollout F1 is compatible with all mail servers like Microsoft Exchange, Postfix, Qmail, Exim, Lotus Domino and others. . Available for Linux and Windows operating systems.

12. ASSP

Can be used in place of Barracuda Spam and Virus Firewall, Abaca Email Protection Gateway, SpamHero

ASSP is an anti-spam proxy filter asserts that it is the best software for killing spam. Key attributes of ASSP are that it supports most SMTPservers, easy browser-based setup, virus filtering (ClamAV based), automatic whitelists the people you e-mail, early sender validation and more. This filter is Operating System independent.

Encryption

13. AxCrypt

Can be used in place of Folder Lock,Symantec Encryption, CryptoForge, SensiGuard

AxCrypt is an open source encryption solution that is downloaded and registered by more than 2.7 million users, While it supports cloud services like SkyDrive, DropBox, Box.net, Live Mesh, can be integrated to Windows Explorer ( for encrypting use right-click, double click for decrypting). Available in Windows operating system.

14. Gnu Privacy Guard

Can be used in place of Symantec Email Gateway Solution (PGP)

Multi encryption algorithms are supported by Gnu’s email encryption solution and it provides nice key management features. Gnu privacy guard is a command-line tool in Linux only and when front ends were created by other projects, it was ported to other operating systems. Available in Linux operating system.