保护您的笔记本电脑的最佳方法

laptop security

便携式PC或笔记本电脑不再是昂贵的,因为他们在过去的几年中,但你肯定不希望失去你,一个共同的坏运气这besets逐年递增庞大的笔记本电脑的数量。很显然,你同样需要保护存储在便携式电脑被盗或弄乱各地,深受无论是刑事或网络犯罪分子的个人或企业的数据。下面列出了八种方式保护存储在它从盗窃或擅自篡改你的笔记本电脑和数据。

1.安装防盗方案

防盗软件是通过软件销售商的分类,从绝对的软件(“LoJack的的笔记本电脑”的创造者),以领先的PC编程大师,如赛门铁克,McAfee以及卡巴斯基访问。它也可以免费下载的防盗软件在互联网上。 (只需运行一个谷歌搜索“免费的防盗软件,便携式PC。”)

基本上,通过监控通过Wi-Fi的便携式个人电脑和移动电话,IP地址或GPS的物理区域的程序的功能。众多的商家包括奢侈配件,如远程纸巾或小工具或订单锁定抢购用摄像头拍照。

对于该程序正常运行,但是,便携式PC,应迷上了互联网连接。在起飞的机会,被盗电脑永远不会迷上了互联网上,你将无法找到小工具。虽然无论如何你必须认识到,即使妖孽可能拥有让您存储的信息和已安装程序的能力的实现,他或她将不能连接到Web无风险的能力位于。

2.保护您的密码访问。

你没有不断传来是多么重要,你的密码保护你的笔记本电脑无疑。在此同时,它您保护您的存储,电子邮件是必要的,并使用密码的所有在线帐户。但在另一方面,这是至关重要的保护密码也是如此。

如果您没有关于每个人的标准,心脏重大的,不要写你的密码的纸片,让他们躺在身边给别人看的。在一个程序或网站要求记住你的密码的情况下,单击“否”。利用密码,其他人不能轻易猜测,比如,不要用你的出生年份或“1234”。使用不同的密码不同的帐户。还要定期更改密码。

3.尽量不要储存您的便携式计算机上的敏感信息。

如果你正在传达一个企业拥有的便携PC,你的组织很容易迫使你存储系统上的一些信息和软件程序。除此之外,你应该轻装上阵。不要将你的笔记本电脑,而是基于台式PC在你的办公室或家中高度敏感的个人数据。利用一个程序,例如,LOGMEIN获得远程访问,如有需要。

您同样可以选择将在NAS小工具,你的敏感数据,或任何安全的云存储服务,例如,谷歌驱动器,箱,Dropbox的或微软的SkyDrive。如果你去的云存储方法,最好是放在保护您的密码非常谨慎。

4.使用防病毒(AV)程序。

其常识以及真实的是,附图和各种现有的因特网上的PC恶意软件继续增加每年。正如卡巴斯基发布一个月前,20万左右的新病毒类型的报告,每天正在上升,而相比之下,只有12.5万年前。

迈克菲实验室发现的扩张在Android中的病毒,以及在数字签名的电脑病毒(该病毒采用正版软件程序的形式),也可以PC勒索软件(如网络犯罪分子试图从受害者那里敲诈钱财)。专家在竞争赛门铁克暴露在基于Web的漏洞,如假冒的优惠,调查和假模块的上升。

5.投资于互联网安全套件或基于云的安全服务。

如果您需要显著更多的证券全部混合成单一的软件程序,你可以尝试安装完整的互联网安全套件。诺顿网络安全特警赛门铁克,例如,包括各种附加功能,除了什么在诺顿防病毒软件,以及诺顿在线身份安全通道,节省您的Internet用户名和密码在编码的安全;诺顿安全网络,它提醒您注意令人信服假冒网站;还有的家长控制。

大多数真正的卖家现在提供的套件,内置捍卫Windows电脑以及Mac电脑和手机的多的小工具的调整。

6.尝试编码(几个)的本地存储的信息。

企业拥有的笔记本电脑通常配备有企业版本的Windows,它采用BitLocker的,一个驱动器加密框架,不由自主地打乱存储在硬盘上的所有记录。大多数Windows用户版本没有预装的BitLocker,除终极版本的Windows 7和Windows 8 Pro版本作为一个选项,少数客户端切换到如TrueCrypt的,开放源码的程序“虚拟光驱”加密程序适用于Mac,Windows和Linux的访问。

但是,对于完整的驱动器加密可能存在的不便,以及一个主要的是,硬盘驱动器,而你却利用它基本上解码。继输入您的密码,绅士坐在你身边公共汽车上或者在咖啡厅可以查看您的整个屏幕(或更糟糕,访问您的信息,如果你离开你的座位,并让您的笔记本电脑)。因此,在起飞的机会,你真正需要随身携带的敏感信息和你在一起,它通常是可取的编码或者某些特定的文件和/或文件,或者使用一个编码的USB记忆棒。

7.要小心Wi-Fi热点。

至于安全性,每一个Wi-Fi热点是不同的。在此之前登录到热点连接,验证它拥有什么级别的系统安全加密。的WPA2级别是最好的,由WPA落后然后WEP。 (当然,也有现有相当多的热点是“不安全”。)

凡可以想象,它更安全,利用从手机网络提供商,如AT&T和Verizon无线的4G / 3G移动数据连接。您也可以安装软件程序连接到单独编码的互联网连接。对于一个额外的安全层,通过您的企业VPN登录,或使用一个独立的VPN项目,如热点盾或云授权的产品,如热点VPN。

Best methods on Securing Your Laptop PC

, ,

laptop security

Portable PCs or laptops are no longer as costly as they were in years past, however you surely don’t wish to lose yours, a common bad luck which besets a huge number of laptops on a yearly basis. Obviously, you likewise need to protect any individual or business data stored on your portable PC from being stolen or messed around with, by either a criminal or cyber criminals. Listed below are eight ways of protecting your laptop and data stored on it from theft or unauthorized tampering.

1. Installing anti-theft programs

Anti-theft software is accessible via an assortment of software sellers, starting with Absolute Software (the creator of “Lojack for Laptops”) to leading PC programming masters such as Symantec, McAfee as well as Kaspersky. It’s also possible to download anti-theft software for free on the Internet. (Simply run a Google search for “free anti-theft software for portable PCs.”)

Basically, the program functions by monitoring the physical areas of portable PCs and cell phones through Wi-Fi, IP addresses or GPS. Numerous merchants include extravagant accessories such as remote wipes or locks of the gadget or orders to snap photographs using a Webcam.

For the program to function properly, however, the portable PC should be hooked up to an Internet connection. On the off chance that the stolen PC is never hooked up on the internet, you won’t be able to locate the gadget. Though at any rate you’ll have the fulfillment of realizing that, even if the evildoer may possess the capacity to get to your stored information and installed programs, he or she won’t have the capacity to connect to the Web without the risk on being located.

2. Safeguard your password access.

You’ve without a doubt constantly heard how important it is you password-protect your Laptop. In the mean time, it is necessary you secure your storage, email, and all online accounts using passwords. But on the other hand it’s vital to safeguard the passwords as well.

If you don’t have the foggiest idea about every one of the standards by heart, don’t write your passwords on pieces of paper and leave them lying around for others to see. In the event that a program or a website asks to remember your passwords, click “No.” make use of passwords that others can’t guess easily, for example, don’t use your birth year or “1234.” use different passwords for different accounts. Also change your passwords regularly.

3. Try not to store sensitive information on your portable PC.

In case you’re conveying a business-owned portable PC, your organization is prone to oblige you to store some information and software programs on the system. Aside from that, you ought to travel light. Don’t store highly sensitive personal data on your laptop but rather on a desktop PC in your office or at home. Make use of a program, for example, LogMein to gain remote access, if the need arises.

You can likewise choose to place your sensitive data on a NAS gadget, or on any secure cloud storage service, for example, Google Drive, Box, Dropbox or Microsoft SkyDrive. In case you go for the cloud storage method, it is advisable to be very cautious on safeguarding your passwords.

4. Use antivirus (AV) programs.

Its common knowledge as well as true that the figures and sorts of PC malwares existing on the internet continue to increase yearly. As indicated in a report released by Kaspersky one month ago, around 200,000 new virus types are currently rising each day, in contrast to only 125,000 a year before.

McAfee Labs has discovered expansions in Android virus, as well as in digitally signed PC virus (where the virus takes the form of a genuine software program) also PC ransomware (where cyber criminals attempt to extort money from their victims). Specialists at contending Symantec exposes an ascent in Web-based exploits such as fake offers, surveys, and phony modules.

5. Invest in an Internet security suite or cloud-based security service.

In case you need significantly more securities all compounded into a sole software program, you could try installing a complete Internet security suite. Norton Internet Security by Symantec, for instance, includes various additional features aside from what’s accessible in Norton Anti-Virus, as well as Norton Identity Safe, for saving your Internet usernames and passwords in an encoded safe; Norton Safe Web, which cautions you about conceivably fake Websites; as well as parental controls.

A majority of genuine sellers now offer multi-gadget adaptations of their suites, built to defend the Windows PCs as well as Macs and cell phones.

6. Try encoding (a few of) your locally stored information.

Business-owned laptops are commonly equipped with the Enterprise version of Windows, which incorporates BitLocker, a drive encryption framework that involuntarily scrambles all records stored on the hard drive. Most user editions of Windows don’t have BitLocker pre-installed., with the exception of the Ultimate version of Windows 7 and the Pro version of Windows 8. As an option, a few clients switch to programs such as TrueCrypt, an open source “virtual drive” encryption program accessible for Mac, Windows and Linux.

Probable inconveniences exist for complete drive encryption, however, and a major one is that the hard drive is basically decoded while you are making use of it. Subsequent to inputting your password, the gentleman sitting beside you on the bus or at the café can view your entire screen (or far more terrible, access your information if you leave your seat and keep your laptop on). So on the off chance that you truly need to carry sensitive information around with you, it’s usually advisable to either encode some particular documents and/or files or make use of an encoded USB memory stick.

7. Be careful about Wi-Fi hotspots.

With regards to security, every Wi-Fi hotspot is different. Prior to logging on to a hotspot connection, verify what level of system security encryption it possesses. The WPA2 level is best, trailed by the WPA then WEP. (Of course, there are quite a few hotspots existing that are “Unsecure.”)

Where conceivable, it’s more secure to utilize a 4G/3G mobile data connection from a cell network provider such as AT&T or Verizon Wireless. You may likewise install your software programs to connect to solely encoded internet connections. For an additional layer of security, log in via your corporate VPN, or make use of a standalone VPN item, for example, HotSpot Shield or a cloud-empowered product such as a HotSpot VPN.