关于家长控制指南

parental control

无论您在教学负责任的在线行为和屏幕时间限制你的孩子花了多少时间,它仍然是一个艰巨的任务,以处理他们做什么,在你离开,甚至存在。为了使互联网体验安全,有趣和富有成效的,家长控制功能可以在你的努力提供帮助。除了使用家长控制的隐形间谍,你应该坦率和诚实地使用它与您的孩子为了获得最佳效果的合作。

明知没有什么是完全噗的谈话总是会帮助您的孩子选择了不错的选择。我们只能确定需要一个人的家庭保护级别。这是一个介绍:

操作系统:操作系统是最好的开始。强大的家长控制是两个苹果的Mac和微软的Windows内置的功能。最大的好处是可以通过使用这些版本的操作系统中被高度更新,之后每个用户都有根据自己的个人资料登录获得。一些限制还根据每个家庭成员的用户配置文件将提供在Android和Chrome。

优点:使用操作系统的家长控制的优势在于,它普遍适用于所有计算机访问。

每个年龄组:工作着。

Web浏览器:浏览器是那些软件,帮助上网,并提供了几种方法来阻止每一个网站,你不考虑适合你的孩子。您可以输入特定的域名和网站(可以阻止网站,如色情,甚至一整类),在要筛选出的浏览器,如Chrome浏览器,IE浏览器和Safari浏览器。 Firefox有一个特殊的功能,即。身高:安全标识全部启用家长控制在您的操作系统,并阻止了不良内容浏览过程中。内容过滤器加载项也可以下载了Firefox浏览器。

优点:值得注意的一点是布劳尔特定滤波器不限于它们已启用的浏览器。如果一个以上的浏览器,需要过滤器单独启用。
儿童:一起工作。长大了的孩子将在禁用过滤器,因为它拥有很好,直到他们没弄明白密码没有困难。它没有太多的情况下,他们下载一个新的浏览器。

儿童浏览器:也被称为“围墙花园”。儿童浏览器是一个受保护的环境中充塞你的整个屏幕,使孩子们不能点击它外面。可能被认为是一个浏览器和操作系统,该操作系统是专为孩子们玩游戏,通过预先批准的网站和电子邮件的途中,还做很多其他的活动。 Zoodles,Kidzui和Kido’z,一些儿童浏览器的例子。

优势:虽然基本版本通常是这些浏览器的免费的,但高级升级花费的钱(以月租费的形式)。提供完全免费的儿童浏览器的公司包括需要从孩子友好提供商许可的某些内容。广告和促销内容可以被显示在免费浏览器。
非常年幼的孩子:一起工作。年龄较大的孩子需要更广泛的互联网访问,因此不能从它们非常有用。

计算机软件控制:标准和全面的父母控制程序,它允许家长强制屏幕的时间限制,阻止网站和监视在线活动(显示的网站被访问过你的孩子详细信息)。很多这些软件提供额外的功能,如抗病毒和恶意软件的安全性,再加上它向您发送您的孩子的网上activities.Qustodio,NetNanny,BSecure的总结和安全的眼睛是一些产品这一类。

优点:后面的高初始成本通过为这些产品因其优良的品质包月。

所有年龄组:工作着。有效的为那些谁需要持续的监督孩子。

移动设备:

还有一些移动设备的基本父母控制,但选项因这主要取决于你的设备上。即使你不会下载任何额外的东西,为避免不必要的购买选项(包括应用程序内购买),把一个限制下载不需要的内容(如M-评价最高的游戏),删除和隐藏的应用程序和功能,你会不会像你的孩子使用(例如视频聊天)。 Kindle的免费时间父母控制在预装的Kindle Fire平板电脑,亚马逊的产品,它的增长非常快。 (了解如何将iPhone可以为家长控制和锁定在iPad上进行配置。)

优点:所有你需要做的添加了内容过滤器,你的孩子的设备上是禁用现有的浏览器,然后找到一个孩子友好的浏览器并下载。另一种方法是下载像儿童模式下的内容过滤应用程序:儿童游戏和视频为Android,AVG家庭安全设置为Windows和Mobicip苹果。

小的孩子:一起工作。但上了年纪的孩子会找到一种方法解锁你已经或尽量减少其有效性的限制。

家庭网络:

如果你是如何限制孩子不想要的内容的访问的问题。如果答案是肯定的,你有一个强大的解决方案,在互联网路由器的形式。这是用在把互联网你的房子和软件,如OpenDNS的可以帮助你。该软件与路由器一起行动,以过滤互联网内容

优点:此进入你的房子受限制内容的方法块。

每agegroup:一起工作。

A Guide about Parental Controls

, , , , , , , , ,

parental control

No matter how much time you spend in teaching responsible online behavior and screen-time limits to your kids, it is still a difficult task to handle what they do in your absence or even presence. For making Internet experience safe, entertaining and productive, Parental controls can aid in your efforts. Instead of using Parental Controls for stealth spying, you should use it candidly and honestly in collaboration with your kids for best results.

Knowing that nothing is full poof and the conversations will always help your kid opting for good choices. One can only determine the protection level needed for one’s family. Here is an introduction:

  • Operating systems: OS is the best to begin with. Robust parental controls are a built-in feature in both Apple’s Mac and Microsoft’s Windows. Maximum benefits can be obtained by using those versions of Operating systems that are highly updated and afterwards every user has to log in under their own profile. Some restrictions are also provided in Android and Chrome for applying under the user profiles of every family member.

Advantage: The advantage for using Operating-system parental controls is that it applies universally to everything the computer access.

Work with: Every age group.

  • Web browsers: Browsers are those software that help go online and provide several methods to block every website which you don’t consider appropriate for your kids. You can type specific domains and websites (you can block even an entire category of sites like porn) in browsers such as Chrome, Internet Explorer and Safari that you want to filter out. Firefox has a special feature viz. Prefer:Safe that identifies all the enabled parental controls in your OS and blocks out the inappropriate content during browsing. Content-filter add-ons can also be downloaded for Firefox.

Advantage: The noteworthy point is that Brower-specific filters are limited to the browser they are enabled for. In case of more than one browser, filters are needed to enable individually.
Work with:Young Children. Grown-up kids will have no difficulty in disabling filters as it holds well till they didn’t figure out the password. It fails too in case they download a new browser.

  • Kids’ browsers: are also known as “Walled Garden”. Kid’s browser is a Protected environment stuffs your whole screen so that kids are not able to click outside of it. Might be considered as a midway between a browser and an operating system which are specially designed for kids to play games, go through preapproved websites and emails, also  do many other activities. Zoodles, Kidzui and Kido’z, are examples of some Kid’s Browsers.

Advantage: Even though the basic version is usually free but premium upgrade of these browsers cost money (in the form of monthly subscription fee). The companies that provide totally free Kid’s browsers include some content which require license from a kid friendly provider. Ads and promotional content may be displayed in free browsers.
Work with: Very young kids. Older kids require wider internet access so not useful from them.

  • Computer-software controls: Standard and holistic parental-control programs which allows parents to enforce screen-time limits, block websites and monitor online activity (Shows details of websites that are visited by your kid). A lot of these software provide extra features like security against viruses and malwares plus it sends you a summary of your kid’s online activities.Qustodio, NetNanny, BSecure and Safe Eyes are some products in this category.

Advantage: High initial cost is followed by monthly subscription for these products because of their excellent quality.

Work with: All age groups. Effective for those kids who need constant supervision.

  • Mobile devices:

There are basic parental controls on some mobile devices but the options differ largely depending on the device you have. Even if you won’t download anything extra, options for averting unwanted purchases(consisting in-app purchase), putting a restriction on downloading the unwanted content (like M-Rated games), deleting and concealing the apps and functions that you would not like for your kid to use (example video chat). Kindle Freetime parental controls are preloaded in Kindle Fire tablet, a product of Amazon that is growing pretty fast. (Find out how the iphone can be configured for parental control and locking down the ipad.)

Advantage: All you need to do for adding up the content filter on your child’s device is disable the existing browser then find a kid-friendly browser and download it. Another way is to download a content filtering app like Kid Mode: Kids Games and Videos for android, AVG Family Safety for Windows and Mobicip for Apple.

Work with: Small children. But the older kid will find a way for unlocking the restrictions you have made or minimize its effectiveness.

  • Home networking:

If you are in a problem about how to limit the access of kids to unwanted content. If the answer is yes, you have a robust solution in the form of Internet router. It is used in bringing internet to your house and software like OpenDNS can help you. The software and router act together to filter internet content

Advantage: This method blocks the restricted content from entering your house.

Work with: Every agegroup.

In conclusion all of the methods described above can be quite effective if applied to appropriate age groups. But most of them when used separately do not prove full security for your children and can still leave them vulnerable to one or another dangerous side of the Internet. To put a parent’s mind at ease and remove the hustle of using several applications to provide full security it is better to use the all-in-one solutions that are computer-software controls such as free keylogger. They are easy to use, very effective and not that costly. Although if you think about it can you really put a price on your child’s safety?