Webwatcher

personal monitor

Webwatcher是高高耸立的配偶监测software–网站拦截,网页内容过滤旺盛,所监测的PC进行远程管理和出色的报告功能的企业的名称。对于像认识企业技术为基础的洛杉矶—自1996年以来一直在监控软件生产企业,使这个行业的一个大的语句会少一个艰巨的任务。

安装监控器的过程中需要访问孩子的电脑一旦或其附近。随着WebWatcher,监测技术,如键盘记录包括一些防病毒可能会认为它是相对于它的行为是有害的。安装程序会做得很好,通过警告你对这个问题的可能性,而且还提供了关于如何克服它的解释。

基本监控

当初始安装完成后,就没有必要再触摸监视的计算机,除非你想做的产品的安装。在与那行,你将被要求按特定的组合键,也是密码,然后将弹出一个小的本地客户端。请注意,所有必要的配置是通过本地网门完成的,因此也是报告。

Webwatcher确实访问过的网站,所有的网络搜索,发动所有的​​程序,所有的电子邮件和IM守恒的适当记录。此外,所有的周期性截图采取,详细的监测MySpace和Facebook,以及所有击键的记录。所有这些完成开箱。

所有用户在默认情况下给予治疗的同样的措施。然而,家长可以选择带独立设置定义多个配置文件。就拿,父母谁共享同一台计算机上与他或她的孩子可以决定来定义父配置文件并推迟所有监控该特定配置文件。

Unvisible

该软件可以躲起来,从而变得不可见窗口任务管理器,添加/删除程序或进程列表,以及系统托盘。该软件进行了以秘密方式功能,而不会耗尽任何其他重要的系统资源,甚至带宽。

而当你需要卸载应用程序,您将需要热键的输入,输入正确的管理密码。与此相结合,并提高安全性的特征,它变得相当困难的监视配偶篡改该应用的隐藏操作。

重要声明和截图

家长被通知的某些网上活动拥有以WebWatcher的特殊功能。警报可以当孩子访问对应于三十几网络类,甚至几个子类网站通过电子邮件发送。

家长也有机会来设置,涉及到所有类别的“警报字”的数量。

立即通知可以通过父母被选择用于每个警报单词类别,以应付违反或在一段时间了几个通知。通知电子邮件包含一个链接,该家长看到了导致警报触发的实际背景。此外,WebWatcher已采取每当警报字来看,类型化,甚至两者截图的能力。

定期,智能相机将拍摄捕捉截图的那一刻具体方案正在启动。有计划资源在不同类别的文件共享,网页浏览器,电子邮件预定列表相当的数组。也有由父母可手动完成添加特定方案的可能性。该截图是采取每10秒默认情况下,90分钟最大持续时间。它可以改变在每个节目基础的时间间隔或最大如果父决定。

网站和阻止程序

虽然不是它的主要功能,网页内容过滤仍然WebWatcher一个选项。

WebWatcher有35网站类别和若干子类的定义。如果一个孩子试图访问被阻止的站点,默认消息立刻会弹出消息“页面已按贵公司的互联网政策受阻。”从感知技术的要求定制,家长可以选择更改消息或消除它彻底。

但在第二个想法,计划封锁已被证明具有多孔渗透。我做了安排配置文件的定义,将持续一整天,除了重要的前五分钟的午夜,我随后窗口纸牌程序分配到特定的时间表。后来,我做了SOL.EXE从禁止运行验证。但是,有没有问题,做一个重命名副本运行。

是什么让这个程序厚的事实是,它可以监控所有的活动没有自己的知识。当下父母开始沉迷于程序阻塞或网页内容过滤,隐形的这种优势就消失了。这是我的坦率建议你把它关闭。孩子说,不知道他们被监测决不会选择一个脱品牌浏览器作为逃避监测的装置。作为提醒,键盘记录和屏幕截图将带来开放究竟发生了什么,尽管所使用的浏览器的事情。

好了详细的远程报告

日志数据的存储是由WebWatcher,这很容易让家长从任何上网功能的电脑查看日志毫不费力地完成网上。

所记录的数据是非常广泛的。电子邮件交谈和基于Web的系统记录的传入和传出的消息。这还没有结束,与AIM,MSN Messenger或雅虎的所有IM对话的记录也做。只怕警报字出现在IM或电子邮件中检测到,都可以很好的显示邮件列表,它也将在文本消息的整体凸显。

家长也有机会观看所有站点一长串的访问,其中包括执行搜索,有邮票,日期/时间,也是用户的名称。

除了特定的监控,发生,WebWatcher执行所有键击的记录。主要类型的完整列表的显示狂欢-Backspace键,Esc键,Enter键,包括非字符键和文字的随后进行的格式化的视图。

WebWatcher给出了一个特别注意MySpace和Facebook。它也记录所有的信息和查看聊天谈话,也页。另外,它还需要一个周期性的屏幕截图。

仪表盘概述

仪表板为您提供了一个图形化的显示在饼图,折线图,柱状图,甚至列表的形式超过30总结项目。举个例子,父母可以继续查看顶级警报单词列表;图表的部位经常使用的持续时间,或可以是被允许的大多数网站的曲线图。

随着不同的项目显示的趋势是在使用了一段时间帮助父母有稳步上升的警报字检测或违反政策的通知。这是可能的父恢复的政策违反了一点点,当他们坚持到仪表板视图,除了它揭示的不当​​行为。

使用许可/升级/支持

对于每一个您的采购,应用程序被许可安装在一台计算机系统。免费实时聊天有资格的顾客提供技术支持,只要你与他们联系。您可以为其添加一个特殊的收费VIP支持

聊天的技术支持请求被称为他们的快速响应,但有些反应可能包括罐装的答案。越是如此,频繁的反应大多提出的问题被重定向到观看视频。

Webwatcher

,

personal monitor

Webwatcher is a name that stands tall in the business of spouse monitoring software– website blocking, vigorous filtering of web content, remote administration of the monitored PC, and superior reporting features. For companies like Awareness Technologies—based in Los Angeles— which has been in the business of surveillance software production since 1996, making a big statement  in this industry would be less of a herculean task.

The process of installation of the monitor requires access to the child’s computer once or thereabout. With WebWatcher, monitoring technology such as keylogging is included and some antivirus may consider it to be harmful with respect to its behavior. The installer does a good job by warning you about the possibility of this problem and it also provides an explanation on how to overcome it.

Basic Monitoring

When the initial installation is complete, there will be no need to touch the monitored computer again except you want to do the installation of the product. In line with that, you will be required to press a specific key combination and also the password which will then pop up a small local client. Note that all the necessary configuration is done through the local web portal, so also is the reporting.

Webwatcher does a proper recording of the websites visited, all web searches, all programs launched, and all email and IM conservations. Additionally, all periodic screenshots are taken, detailed monitoring for MySpace and Facebook, and also the recording of all keystrokes. All of these is done out of the box.

All users are given the same measure of treatment by default. However, parents can opt to define multiple profiles with separate settings. Take for instance, a parent who shares the same computer with his or her children can decide to define parent profile and put off all the monitoring for that specific profile.

Unvisible

The software can go into hiding and consequently becomes invisible in the window Task Manager, Add/Remove Programs or Process List, and System Tray. The software carries out its function in a secret way without draining any other important system resources or even bandwidth.

And when you need to uninstall the application, you will require the input of hotkeys and entering the correct administrative password. With this combined and added security features, it becomes pretty difficult for the monitored spouse to tamper with the app’s hidden operations.

Important Notifications and Screenshots

Parents are notified of certain online activities owning to WebWatcher’s special feature. An alert can be emailed when a child visits sites that correspond to three dozen web categories—even several sub-categories.

The parent also have the opportunity to set the number of “alert words” that relates to any categories.

An immediate notification can be selected by parents for each alert word category to cater for violation or a couple of notifications over a period of time. The notification email consists of a link for that parent to see the actual context that led to the trigger of the alert. Furthermore, WebWatcher has the capacity to take a screenshot whenever an alert word is viewed, typed—or even both.

Periodically, the Smart Camera will take a snap screenshot the moment specific programs are being activated. There is quite an array of predefined list of program resources in different categories—file sharing, Web browsers, email. There is also the possibility of adding specific programs by parents which can be done manually. The screenshot is taken every 10 seconds by default, for maximum time duration of 90 minutes. It is possible to change the time interval or maximum on a per-program basis if the parent decides to.

Web Site and Blocking Program

Though not its primary function, web content filtering remains an option in WebWatcher.

WebWatcher has the definition of 35 website categories and several sub-categories. If a child tries to visit a blocked site, a default message immediately pops up with the message “The page has been blocked per your company’s Internet policy.” With a request customization from Awareness Technologies, parents have the option to change that message or eliminate it completely.

But on a second thought, program blocking has been proved to have a porous penetration. I did a definition of the schedule profile that will last the entire day—except for the important five minutes before midnight—and I subsequently assign window solitaire program to that particular schedule. Afterward, I did the verification that SOL.EXE was prohibited from running. But there was no issue doing a run of a renamed copy.

What makes this program thick is the fact that it can monitor all activity without one’s knowledge. The moment parents start to indulging in program blocking or web content filtering, that advantage of stealth vanishes. It is my candid advice you leave it turned off. Kids that are not aware they are being monitored will never opt for an off-brand browser as a means to escape monitoring. As a reminder, keylogger and screenshot will bring to the open exactly what’s going on in spite of the browser that is used.

Well-detailed Remote Reports

The storing of log data is done effortless online by WebWatcher, which make it easy for parents to view the logs from any internet-enabled PC.

The recorded data is really extensive. Email conversations and web-based systems are recorded for incoming and outgoing messages. It doesn’t end there, the recording of all IM conversations with AIM, MSN Messenger or Yahoo is also done. Peradventure alert words are detected in IM or email, all be well displayed in the list of messages and it is also highlighted in the totality of the text message.

Parents also have the opportunity to view a long list of all the sites visited, including searches performed, with a stamp, dates/time and also the name of the user.

Aside from the specific monitoring that takes place, WebWatcher performs a recording of all keystroke. A display of a complete list of key types revels—Backspace, Esc, Enter, including non-character keys and also the formatted view of text that ensued.

WebWatcher gives a special attention to MySpace and Facebook. It also records all the messages and chat conversations and also pages viewed. It additionally takes a periodic screenshot.

Dashboard Overview

The dashboard provides you with a graphical display with over 30 summary items in the form of pie chart, line graph, bar chart, or even list. Take, for instance, a parent can go ahead and view a list of the top alert words; a chart of the site frequently used by duration, or may be a graph of the most sites that is allowed.

With the different items display trends that are in usage over a period of time help parents with the notification of a steady rise in alert word detection or policy violation. It is possible for a parent to restore a little bit of policy violation when they stick to dashboard view except it reveals misbehavior.

Licensing/Upgrades/Support

For each of your purchases, the app is licensed for installation on one computer system. Free live chats are eligible for patrons with technical support as soon as you contact them. You can have VIP support for a particular fee which is added

The chat tech support requests are known for their fast responses, but some responses may include canned answers. More so, the frequent responses to most of the questions brought forward were redirected to watch a video.