家长应不应该对他们的孩子在网上窥探?

Spyrix for Android an iOS

互联网已经赶上了当今美国年轻的一代。截至目前,大部分的美国孩子有机会到互联网,在家里以及对自己的手机。这已经开始冒充家长很多问题。他们是进退两难,如何监督他们的孩子上网行为。他们应该监督孩子们的动作,他们访问的网站,或者他们的社交媒体活动?还是应该离开自己的孩子十几岁的隐私境界?
根据皮尤互联网项目,多数在12年至17岁年龄段美国儿童进行的调查接触到手机,这些手机将于2012年超过50%的是具有上网的智能设备,社交媒体和电子邮件。今天,孩子们年轻的五年级学生有机会获得他们的第一个手机。
然而,家长们必须跟踪他们的电脑和手机子女的活动的手段。因特网呈现他们在这方面的免费或廉价的选择的主机。
最常见的操作系统有家长控制功能。互联网服务提供商必须为父母阻止不适当的网站规定。家长可以使用付费的应用程序,如MSPY阻止网站和设置时间限制。这个应用程序可以发送通知家长有关孩子访问的网站。
家长可以使用付费的应用程序,如MSPY阻止网站和设置时间限制。这个应用程序可以发送通知家长有关孩子访问的网站。
家长可以利用MSPY的定位追踪功能,以确定他们的孩子的手机的位置。
如果家长觉得有必要进一步深入调查此事,他们可以利用包含在MSPY其他高级功能。这个应用程序走得更远不仅仅是确定位置和设置家长控制。您将可以在孩子们相应的社会化媒体上的人进行监控。它也可以让你看到他们的网站,如Facebook,Twitter和Instagram的发布。
按常识媒体,该年龄组13岁至17岁的青少年中约四分之三至少有一个社会化媒体帐户。大约60%的孩子说,他们每天都发短信。家长担心自己的孩子“的线上互动可以从MSPY收到通知,只要他们的孩子接收或发送好友请求,标签的照片,或使用某些词。
养育孩子是没那么容易。你必须要不断发展村庄的一部分,能够如此完美地做。每个家长都关注如何保护自己的孩子免受陌生人,恶霸。在这个互联网时代,恶霸都采取了不同的形式。今天有网上恶霸。这取决于人让作为第一次社会用户的选择。
卡罗琳克尔,在常识媒体养育子女的编辑,认为孩子监控的应用程序可以在父母的恐惧心理。据她介绍,孩子们使用社交媒体安全。陌生人的危险并不大的风险。
她认为,网络欺凌具有深远的功能,尽可能风险对儿童而言。她冠瘿碱的媒体监测技术可能不是在解决这一问题那么多的帮助。孩子们与技术的精通与他们的父母相比。如果你对你的孩子在线监测仅仅依靠,你运行安全得到一种虚假的安全感的风险。一个聪明的孩子就能够很容易击败任何技术。这些公司可能会说他们不能。然而,孩子们可以做到这一点。
她认为,不应该用技术来窥探孩子的数字化活动。事实上,在讨论边界和适当的上网行为与孩子们可以有更大的帮助。家长应谨慎施舍的功能的时候,手机是新的,当孩子理解这些规则,以及造成的后果逐步扩展。
仁Nessel是在纽约的宪法权利中心通信协调员。她,作为一个八岁男孩的母亲感到恐惧是许多父母的决定的依据。据她介绍,家长应该放松一点,因为这个世界与前数字时代一个比较安全的地方。
她认为孩子们应该犯错误,并从他们身上学到的。直到孩子达到一定年龄,你应该保护孩子免受很多东西在世界上。您可以将电脑以及智能手机上使用父母控制功能。然而,监控孩子的个人媒体使用的是不同的东西。她同意,父母是在一个位置,监视他们的媒体不断地使用。然而,这并不意味着他们应该这样做。您应该让您的孩子的安全。然而,与此同时,他们也需要有自己的隐私时刻。

Should parents snoop on their kids online?

, , , , , , , , , ,

Spyrix for Android an iOS

The internet has caught up with the younger generation in America today. As of now, most of the American children have access to the internet, at home as well as on their mobiles. This has started posing many problems for the parents. They are in a dilemma as to how to monitor the online behavior of their kids. Should they monitor their kids’ movements, the websites they visit, or their social media activities? Or should they be leaving their teenage kids a realm of privacy?
As per the survey conducted by the Pew Internet Project, a majority of American children in the age bracket of 12 years to 17 years had access to cell phones in 2012. More than 50% of these cell phones were smart devices having access to the Internet, social media, and email. Today, children as young as the fifth graders have access to their first mobiles.
However, parents do have the means to track their children’s activities on their computers and mobiles. The Internet presents them with a host of free or inexpensive options in this regard.
Most of the common operating systems have parental control features. The Internet service providers have provisions for parents to block inappropriate websites. Parents can use the paid app such as mSpy for blocking sites and setting time limits. This app can send notifications to parents about the sites visited by their children.
Parents can use the paid app such as mSpy for blocking sites and setting time limits. This app can send notifications to parents about the sites visited by their children.
Parents can make use of location-tracking features of mSpy for determining the location of their child’s mobile.
In case the parents feel the need to go further deep into the matter, they can make use of other advanced functions included in mSpy. This app goes a lot further than just determining the location and setting parental controls. You will be able to monitor whom the kids are corresponding with on the social media. It also allows you to see what they are posting on sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram.
As per Common Sense Media, about three-fourths of teenagers in the age group of 13 years to 17 years have at least one social media account. About 60% kids say they text every day. Parents worrying about their kids’ interactions online can receive notifications from mSpy whenever their child receives or sends friend requests, tag photos, or use certain words.
Raising kids is not that easy. You have to be part of the evolving village to be able to do so perfectly.  Every parent is concerned about protecting their children from strangers and bullies. In this internet age, the bullies have taken a different form. There are online bullies today. It depends on the choices one makes as first-time social users.
Caroline Kerr, a parenting editor at Common Sense Media, feels that child-monitoring apps can play on the parent’s fears. According to her, children use social media safely. Stranger danger is not that big a risk.
She feels that cyber-bullying has far-reaching capabilities as far as risk to children is concerned. She opines that media monitoring technology might not be of that much help in resolving this issue. Kids are more conversant with technology in comparison with their parents. In case you rely solely on online monitoring of your kids, you run the risk of getting a false sense of security. A smart kid would be able to defeat any technology quite easily. The companies may say they cannot. However, the kids can do it.
She suggests that one should not use technology to snoop on the kid’s digital activities. In fact, discussing boundaries and appropriate online behavior with children can be of greater help. Parents should dole out the features sparingly when the phone is new and gradually extend it when the child understands the rules as well as the consequences.
Jen Nessel is a communications coordinator for the Center for Constitutional Rights in New York. She, as a mother of an eight-year old boy feels that fear is the basis of many parenting decisions. According to her, parents should relax a bit, as the world is a safer place in comparison with the pre-digital age.
She is of the opinion that kids should make mistakes and learn from them. You should protect your child from many things in the world until the child attains a certain age. You can use parent control features on the computers as well as the smart phones. However, monitoring a child’s personal media use is something different. She agrees that parents are in a position to monitor their media use constantly. However, that does not mean they should do so. You should keep your child safe. However, at the same time, they too deserve their moments of privacy.